Silicon Labs

Silicon Labs

Silicon Labs 是首屈一指的晶片、軟體和解決方案供應商,能打造更緊密相連的智慧型世界。榮獲獎項肯定的科技正在塑造出物聯網、網際網路基礎架構、工業自動化、消費者和汽車市場的未來發展。

Silicon Labs 總部位於德州的奧斯汀,擁有超過 20 個國家/地區的 1,400 名團隊成員,提供著重效能、節能、連線性和簡易性的產品。

如要瞭解詳情,請前往 silabs.com

Silicon Labs 支援 OpenThread 和 SoC 無線 Gecko 系列產品,並積極參與 OpenThread 的開發作業。

EFR32MG12

支援

會話串認證

SoC 的 Mighty Gecko 系列產品非常適合設計可省電的無線 IoT 裝置。

Mighto Gecko 是 Wireless Gecko 產品的一部分,專為 2.4 GHz 802.15.4 Zigbee 和 Thread 網路設計。此外,這個系列還支援藍牙低功耗和 2.4/SubGHz 專屬專屬通訊協定,可用於簡化佣金和其他通訊協定功能。

單一模組解決方案可提供領先業界的能源效率、超快的清醒時間、可擴充的功率擴大器和無損的 MCU 功能,非常適合採用電池供電的應用程式或高效能{101 }系統。

EFR32MG12 結合了 Silicon Labs 節能的 Gecko MCU 技術和多種通訊協定的 2.4 GHz RF 收發器,整合了單一的可擴充性記憶體選項 (最高 1 MB 的記憶體和 256 kB RAM)。

Mighty Gecko 是 Wireless Gecko 產品的一部分,適用於 2.4 GHz 802.15.4 Zigbee 和 Thread 網路。此外,這項服務也支援支援藍牙低功耗和 2.4/SubGHz 專屬通訊協定,可用於簡化佣金和其他通訊協定功能。單一模組解決方案可提供領先業界的能源效率、超快的喚醒時間、可擴充的功率擴大器和無害的 MCU 功能,非常適合採用電池供電的應用程式或高效能。

Gecko 技術包含精心設計的能源模式、超快的喚醒/休眠轉換,以及週邊裝置反射系統 (PRS),可讓 MCU 核心睡眠時消耗低功耗的周邊裝置。Gecko MCU 以搭載 ARM® Cortex®-M4 處理器的處理器和 DSP 技術為基礎,僅在使用中模式時消耗 63 μA/MHz。無線 Gecko SoC 還整合了軟體可程式發電器 (PA) 和 BAB 需要較長範圍連線的應用程式才能使用 +19 dBm。

在 EFR32MG12 上執行的 OpenThread 是 Thread 認證元件。

Silicon Labs EFR32MG12

更多資訊

ThunderboardTM Sense 2

Thunderboard Sense 2

Thunderboard Sense 2 是功能完善的精巧開發平台, 這項產品提供開發並設計 IoT 產品 (例如電池式無線感應器節點) 的最快途徑。

EFR32MG13

支援

會話串認證

EFR32MG13 SoC 非常適合用於設計電池的環保 Zigbee 和 Thread IoT 裝置。EFR32MG13 裝置還支援藍牙低功耗和子 GHz 專屬通訊協定。

節能式單體解決方案可提供超高速喚醒時間、可擴充的擴大器和 40 MHz ARM® Cortex®-M4 微控制器 (MCU),以及 512 閃光燈、64 RAM 和豐富的周邊裝置組合。

可程式化的功率擴大器支援可靠而穩定的通訊設備,可讓您享有高達 +19 dBm 的輸出功率,以及敏感度為 -102.7 dBm 的接收器。

EFR32MG13 採用低功耗技術 (Gecko) 技術,其中包含創新的低功耗技術、快速喚醒時間和節能模式,可降低整體耗電量並盡可能延長電池續航力。

在 EFR32MG13 上執行的 OpenThread 是 Thread 認證元件。

Silicon Labs EFR32MG13

更多資訊

EFR32MG21

支援

會話串認證

無線 Gecko 系列 2 裝置是 Silicon Labs 的新一代無線無線裝置開發技術。第 2 系列旨在提高處理能力、提升射頻效能及降低使用中的目前電流,同時為明天的 IoT 產品提供更高等級的安全性。

EFR32MG21 系列 2 裝置是 2.4 GHz 無線 SoC,適合線型 Zigbee、Thread 和藍牙網格應用程式使用,包括連接的照明設備、閘道、語音助理和智慧計量器。80 MHz ARM® Cortex®-M33 核心提供多項處理功能,而專屬安全性核心則提供更快速的加密、安全啟動載入及偵錯存取權控管功能。EFR32MG21 的 802.15.4 和藍牙長範圍的靈敏度均高達 -104,靈敏度高達 +20 dBm,提供穩定的 RF 連結,確保穩定的通訊品質。Series 2 使用與 Series 1 相同的工具,提供簡易開發套件、SDK、行動應用程式,以及 Silicon Labs 專利網路分析工具,可輕鬆進行遷移並縮短上市時間。

在 EFR32MG21 上執行的 OpenThread 是 Thread 認證元件。

Silicon Labs EFR32MG21

更多資訊

Google is committed to advancing racial equity for Black communities. See how.

Silicon Labs

Silicon Labs

Silicon Labs is a leading provider of silicon, software and solutions for a smarter, more connected world. Their award-winning technologies are shaping the future of the Internet of Things, Internet infrastructure, industrial automation, consumer and automotive markets.

Headquartered in Austin, Texas, Silicon Labs has more than 1,400 team members in over 20 countries creating products focused on performance, energy savings, connectivity and simplicity.

Learn more at silabs.com.

Silicon Labs supports OpenThread with their Wireless Gecko family of SoCs and actively contributes to the ongoing development of OpenThread.

EFR32MG12

Supported

Thread Certified

The Mighty Gecko family of SoCs is ideal for designing energy-friendly wireless connected IoT devices.

As part of the Wireless Gecko portfolio, the Mighty Gecko is designed for 2.4GHz 802.15.4 Zigbee and Thread networks. The family also includes support for Bluetooth Low Energy and 2.4/subGHz based proprietary protocols which can be used for simplified commissioning and additional protocol functionality.

The single-die solution provides industry-leading energy efficiency, ultra-fast wakeup times, a scalable power amplifier, and no-compromise MCU features which make it well suited for battery operated applications or high-performance systems.

The EFR32MG12 combines Silicon Labs’ energy-friendly Gecko MCU technology with a multiprotocol 2.4 GHz RF transceiver in a single-die solution with scalable memory options (up to 1 MB flash and up to 256 kB RAM).

Part of the Wireless Gecko portfolio, the Mighty Gecko is designed for 2.4GHz 802.15.4 Zigbee and Thread networks. The family also includes support for Bluetooth Low Energy and 2.4/subGHz based proprietary protocols which can be used for simplified commissioning and additional protocol functionality. The single-die solution provides industry-leading energy efficiency, ultra-fast wakeup times, a scalable power amplifier, and no-compromise MCU features which make it well suited for battery operated applications or high performance systems.

Gecko technology includes well-architected energy modes, ultra-fast wake-up/sleep transitions, and the Peripheral Reflex System (PRS), enabling autonomous operation of low-power peripherals while the MCU core sleeps. Based on an ARM® Cortex®-M4 processor with powerful floating point and DSP capabilities, the Gecko MCU consumes only 63 µA/MHz in active mode. The Wireless Gecko SoCs also integrate a software-programmable power amplifier (PA) and balun to reduce bill of materials (BOM) cost and design complexity while providing scalable output power ranging from -30 dBm up to +19 dBm for applications requiring long-range connectivity.

OpenThread running on the EFR32MG12 is a Thread Certified Component.

Silicon Labs EFR32MG12

More information

Thunderboard™ Sense 2

Thunderboard Sense 2

Thunderboard Sense 2 is a compact, featured-packed development platform. It provides the fastest path to develop and prototype IoT products such as battery-powered wireless sensor nodes.

EFR32MG13

Supported

Thread Certified

EFR32MG13 SoCs are ideal for designing battery powered energy friendly Zigbee and Thread IoT devices. The EFR32MG13 devices also include Bluetooth low energy and sub-GHz proprietary protocol support.

The energy efficient single-die solution provides ultra-fast wakeup times, a scalable power amplifier and a 40 MHz ARM® Cortex®-M4 microcontroller (MCU) with 512 Flash, 64 RAM and a rich peripheral set.

Reliable and robust communications are supported by a programmable power amplifier that can provide up to +19 dBm output power and a receiver with a sensitivity of -102.7 dBm.

Built with low-power Gecko technology, which includes innovative low energy techniques, fast wake-up times and energy saving modes, the EFR32MG13 reduces overall power consumption and maximizes battery life.

OpenThread running on the EFR32MG13 is a Thread Certified Component.

Silicon Labs EFR32MG13

More information

EFR32MG21

Supported

Thread Certified

Wireless Gecko Series 2 devices are the next evolution of Wireless Gecko devices from Silicon Labs. Series 2 is designed to increase processing capability, improve RF performance and lower active current, while providing the higher levels of security required for tomorrow’s IoT products.

The EFR32MG21 Series 2 device is a 2.4 GHz wireless SoC optimized for line-powered Zigbee, Thread and Bluetooth mesh applications, including connected lighting, gateways, voice assistants and smart metering. An 80 MHz ARM® Cortex®-M33 core provides plenty of processing capability while a dedicated security core provides faster encryption, secure boot loading, and debug access control. With better than -104 sensitivity for both 802.15.4 and Bluetooth Long Range and up to +20 dBm output power, the EFR32MG21 provides a robust RF link to ensure reliable communications. Series 2 uses the same tools as Series 1, providing easy migration and fast time-to-market with development kits, SDKs, mobile apps, and Silicon Labs patented network analyzer.

OpenThread running on the EFR32MG21 is a Thread Certified Component.

Silicon Labs EFR32MG21

More information