谷歌致力于推进种族平等的黑人社区。 怎么看。
此页面由 Cloud Translation API 翻译。
Switch to English

平台

由谷歌发布的OpenThread已经被移植到多种设备和平台由团队的OpenThread,硅供应商和社区。所有移植的平台构建的例子包括在的OpenThread库

查看搜索厂商为所有供应商支持的平台和社区端口的搜索列表。

支持

每个平台支持随时间变化。有些平台的标签与支持当前水平确定由团队的OpenThread。未标记的平台,最近未被测试并可能被视为具有“有限的支持。”

支持率描述
支持的完全和基本支持,以及使用任何的OpenThread螺纹认证组件。许多平台已经过测试,通过团队的OpenThread使用,并建议在我们的演示和Codelabs使用。
有限支持这些平台还没有得到充分的测试,可能缺少一些关键的功能。
不支持目前不支持,可能需要在运行问题的OpenThread。使用您自己的风险。

系统架构

OT系统架构

是的OpenThread设计时考虑到便携性和灵活性。该代码是可移植的C / C ++(C99和C ++ 03),其的系统架构无关,由于窄的抽象层。这个抽象层装置,其可以的OpenThread在任裸机或OS上运行。迄今为止,已经的OpenThread被证明对FreeRTOS操作系统,RIOT-OS,OS西风,LINUX和MacOS运行。

的OpenThread的便携性不作任何平台功能的假设。提供的OpenThread钩利用增强的无线电和加密功能,降低了系统的要求,例如存储器,代码和计算周期。这可以为每个平台来完成,同时保留了默认为标准配置的能力。

拥有的OpenThread可配置构建系统与根据需要开发者可以启用或禁用功能。除了默认的GNU工具链,源设计工作与其他一些流行的工具链像IAR和Visual Studio的。

平台设计

的OpenThread支持系统级芯片(SoC)和网络协处理器(NCP)的设计。

的SOC是具有组合的RFIC的单芯片解决方案(802.15.4在线程的情况下)和处理器,其中的OpenThread和应用层的本地处理器上运行。

一个NCP设计是其中使用一个标准化的主机控制器协议上通过串行连接主处理器和与连通的OpenThread应用层运行我们称之为尖晶石 。在此设计中,可以的OpenThread或者运行在电台或主处理器。

单芯片,线程只有(SOC)

OT SoC架构

在该设计中,在应用层和所述的OpenThread相同的处理器上运行。该应用程序直接使用的API的OpenThread和IPv6协议栈。

这是SoC设计最常用的终端设备。因为它是高度集成到单个硅,它具有最低的成本和最低的功耗。

单芯片,多接口(SOC)

OT多个SoC架构

当SoC的具有多个无线电设备,诸如802.15.4和Wi-Fi,或802.15.4和蓝牙低功耗(BLE),应用层和静止的OpenThread在同一处理器上运行。在多接口设计,利用的OpenThread经由原料IPv6数据接口共享第三方IPv6堆栈。

网络协处理器(NCP)

OT NCP架构

标准NCP设计对SoC的螺纹特征和运行速度比的OpenThread设备上的主机处理器,其通常更能够(但具有更大的功率需求)应用层。与所述设备的OpenThread通过串行接口在尖晶石协议与主机处理器进行通信(通常SPI或UART)。

这种设计的好处是,虽然低功率设备的OpenThread保持活动状态,以保持它的地方线程网络中的高功率主机可以睡觉。而且,由于SoC的不依赖于应用层,应用程序开发和测试是独立于构建的OpenThread的。

这种设计是网关设备或者具有类似IP摄像头和扬声器等处理要求的设备非常有用。

无线电协处理器(RCP)

OT主机控制器架构

这是NCP设计,其中的OpenThread的核心住在主机处理器上与线程无线电设备上只有一个最小的“控制器”的变体。主处理器通常不在这个设计中睡觉,在一部分,以确保线程网络的可靠性。

这样做的优点是可以的OpenThread利用更强大的处理器上的资源。

这种设计是为将功率约束较不敏感的设备是有用的。例如,视频摄像机上的主机处理器总是在处理视频。

开放平台问题

下面的问题是目前开放平台的OpenThread:

Platforms

OpenThread has been ported to several devices and platforms by both the OpenThread team and the community. Build examples for all supported platforms are included in the OpenThread repository.

System architecture

OT System Architecture

OpenThread is designed with portability and flexibility in mind. The code is portable C/C++ (C99 and C++03) that’s system architecture-agnostic due to a narrow abstraction layer. This abstraction layer means that OpenThread can run on either bare-metal or an OS. To date, OpenThread has been demonstrated to run on FreeRTOS, RIOT-OS, Linux, macOS, and Windows.

OpenThread's portable nature makes no assumptions about platform features. OpenThread provides the hooks to utilize enhanced radio and crypto features, reducing system requirements, such as memory, code, and compute cycles. This can be done per platform, while retaining the ability to default to a standard configuration.

OpenThread has a configurable build system with which a developer can enable or disable features as needed. Beyond the default GNU toolchain, the source is designed to work with a number of other popular toolchains like IAR and Visual Studio.

Platform designs

OpenThread supports both system-on-chip (SoC) and network co-processor (NCP) designs.

An SoC is a single-chip solution that has the combined RFIC (802.15.4 in the case of Thread) and processor, where OpenThread and the application layer run on the local processor.

An NCP design is where the application layer runs on a host processor and communicates with OpenThread via a serial connection using a standardized host-controller protocol we call Spinel. In this design, OpenThread can run on either the radio or host processor.

Single-Chip, Thread-Only (SoC)

OT SoC Architecture

In this design, the application layer and OpenThread run on the same processor. The application directly uses the OpenThread APIs and IPv6 stack.

This is the SoC design most commonly used for end devices. Because it is highly integrated into a single silicon, it has the lowest cost and lowest power consumption.

Single-Chip, Multiple-Interface (SoC)

OT Multiple SoC Architecture

When a SoC has multiple radios, such as 802.15.4 and Wi-Fi, or 802.15.4 and Bluetooth Low Energy (BLE), the application layer and OpenThread still run on the same processor. In the multiple-interface design, OpenThread leverages the shared third-party IPv6 stack via a raw IPv6 datagram interface.

Network Co-Processor (NCP)

OT NCP Architecture

The standard NCP design has Thread features on the SoC and runs the application layer on a host processor, which is typically more capable (but has greater power demands) than the OpenThread device. The host processor communicates with the OpenThread device via a serial interface (typically SPI or UART) over the Spinel protocol.

The benefit of this design is that the higher-power host can sleep while the lower-power OpenThread device remains active to maintain its place in the Thread network. And since the SoC is not tied to the application layer, development and testing of applications is independent of the OpenThread build.

This design is useful for gateway devices or devices that have other processing demands like IP cameras and speakers.

For more information, see NCP Support.

Host / 802.15.4 Controller

OT Host-Controller Architecture

This is a variant of the NCP design where the core of OpenThread lives on the host processor with only a minimal “controller” on the device with the Thread radio. The host processor typically doesn’t sleep in this design, in part to ensure reliability of the Thread network.

The advantage here is that OpenThread can utilize the resources on the more powerful processor.

This design is useful for devices that are less sensitive to power constraints. For example, the host processor on a video camera is always on to process video.

Send feedback about...

Need help? Visit our support page.