اختبار

اختبار مشروع

يتم اختبار Openسلسلة من Google بواسطة عدد من الأدوات.

الدمج المستمر

يستخدم Openthread GitHub الإجراءات للتكامل المستمر (CI)، وCodecov لتغطية الرمز.

تُجري CI عمليات التحقق من إصدارات جميع الأنظمة الأساسية للأمثلة باستخدام أداة GNU Arm Embedded One ولمثال المحاكاة الذي يستخدم GCC وClang وAndroid. ويعمل هذا الإصدار أيضًا على اختبار x86 وبنية النظام الأساسي وعمليات إعداد أجهزة سلاسل المحادثات واختبارها. لمزيد من المعلومات حول الاختبارات وعمليات الفحص المُحدَّدة، يُرجى الاطِّلاع على سير العمل.

بالإضافة إلى ذلك، تُجري CI ما يلي:

  1. عمليات التحقّق من نمط الرمز باستخدام clang-format
  2. اختبارات الوحدات
  3. الاختبارات الوظيفية في مقابل سطر الأوامر، wpantund (مع toranj)، وPyspinel

OSS-Fuzz

تم اختبار Openthread مع Fuzz باستخدام OSS-Fuzz. في أسلوب الاختبار هذا، يتم إرسال المدخلات غير الصالحة والعشوائية بمعدل تكرار كبير وكمية عالية للبرامج من أجل العثور على مشاكل مثل تسرب الذاكرة أو حالات التعطل.

راجِع مستودع Openthread لمعرفة أهداف الإصدار الحالي غير الواضحة.

اختبار المنتجات

استخدِم الأدوات التالية لاختبار منتج Openthread الخاص بك.

Wireshark

Wireshark هي أداة تحليل بروتوكول الشبكة المفتوحة المصدر للزيارات على واجهات الشبكة الافتراضية والفيزيائية. يتوافق بروتوكول Thread مع الإصدار Wireshark 2.4.0 والإصدارات الأحدث. يمكن الاطّلاع على المستندات وعمليات التنزيل لهذه الأداة في wireshark.org.

لمزيد من المعلومات حول طريقة توفُّر سلسلة المحادثات في Wireshark، يُرجى الاطِّلاع على حِزمة الحزمة باستخدام Pyspinel.

بايسبينيل

Pyspinel واجهة برمجة تطبيقات Pythonبروتوكول Spini ، تُستخدم للإعداد وإدارةOpenCP NCP أو RCP. تستهدف واجهة سطر الأوامر (CLI) هذه في المقام الأول اختبارات CI، ولكن يمكن استخدامها يدويًا لاختبار النُسخ الافتراضية للمعالج المشترك OpenOpen واختبارها.

ويُستخدَم بيرسبينيل في ما يلي:

  • يمكنك إضافة محاكاة للمعالج المشترك إلى عملية الدمج المستمر.
  • التشغيل التلقائي لاختبار المختبَرات التي تعمل على برامج ثابتة تابعة للمعالج المشترك على الأجهزة
  • معالج تصحيح الأخطاء المشارك في الإصدار من OpenThread.
  • تحويل OpenCo-Processor إلى معالج حزمة.

لمزيد من المعلومات، راجِع README في مستودع Pyspinel.

Testing

Project testing

OpenThread released by Nest is tested by a number of tools.

Continuous integration

Travis CI AppVeyor Codecov

OpenThread uses Travis CI and AppVeyor for continuous integration (CI), and Codecov for code coverage.

CI performs build checks for all example platforms using the GNU Arm Embedded Toolchain and for the POSIX platform using GCC, Clang, and Android. It also builds and tests against x86, platform architecture, and Thread device configurations. For more information on specific build targets, see the OpenThread Travis build matrix.

In addition, CI performs:

  1. Code style checks using clang-format v5.0
  2. Unit tests
  3. Functional tests against CLI, wpantund (with toranj), and Pyspinel

OSS-Fuzz

OpenThread is fuzz tested with OSS-Fuzz. In this testing technique, invalid and random inputs are submitted at a high frequency and volume to software in order to find issues such as memory leaks or crashes.

See the OpenThread repository for the current fuzzing build targets.

Product testing

Use the following tools to test your own OpenThread product.

Wireshark

Wireshark is an open-source network protocol analyzer for traffic running on physical and virtual network interfaces. The Thread protocol is supported in Wireshark 2.4.0 and later. Documentation and downloads for this tool can be found at wireshark.org.

Pyspinel

Pyspinel is a Python CLI for the Spinel protocol, used to configure and manage OpenThread NCPs. This CLI is primarily targeted to CI tests, but can be used manually to experiment with and test OpenThread NCP instances.

Pyspinel is used:

  • to add simulated NCP testing to continuous integration
  • to automate testing of testbeds running NCP firmware on hardware
  • to debug NCP builds of OpenThread

For more information, see the README in the Pyspinel repository.

Pyspinel Sniffer

Pyspinel comes with a sniffer tool that turns a Spinel NCP node into a promiscuous packet sniffer. This tool intializes a device into sniffer mode and outputs a pcap stream that can be saved or piped directly into Wireshark.

For more information on how to use the sniffer, see the README in the OpenThread repository.